Party Invitations: A Free File and evaluating CIRCUS TENT CARD by Jennifer Wambach Design ID #30188

I have been pinning all my party decoration wish list to my board on Pinterest and had to take a break and think about party invites!

So here are a few photos of what I would love to make:

Screenshot 2017-05-01 17.30.15Screenshot 2017-05-01 17.32.56

Screenshot 2017-05-01 17.30.53.png

Screenshot 2017-05-01 17.31.44.png

Screenshot 2017-05-01 17.32.14.png

I tend to get carried away, My sister-in-law, who is expecting, chose the tent invite with the ribbon. I will make these and you can also. The file can be found on The Silhouette Design Store  and is CIRCUS TENT CARD by Jennifer Wambach Design ID #30188: cost $0.50 I will enlarge the file as my first sample that I cut , was too small for my taste. Evaluation is at the very end. This is a really simple file so I kept it short.

In Brief: The file is worth it at $0.50 but it is easy to make your own card. It took two different cardstock blue and red , glue and ribbon.

I also printed a carnival invite  $0.50 using this  file    

BIG TOP PARTY GRUNGE PNC by Jennifer Wambach Design ID #30182 for the inside.

Screenshot 2017-05-03 11.16.16

The card was easy to cut and assemble. You really did not need any instructions and can be done by young kids. The printed file was even easier. Both files get  47 out of 48 only because it needed ribbon and the other printing. Both file are worth it . If you have time on your hands and want to make your own… that is always an option!

For a free version similar to Jennifer Wambach on Pinterest  click here

I also really liked the Bendi/ Bendy Card and made a template for the circus version. This is mine. Notice the arms are not bending!

20170502_162304.jpg

My template was a little off so I found a tutorial and fixed it. The free file link is HERE…note that the images included are created from Google free commercial use image or are my own. If an image is not included it is because it did not belong to me. Some of the images in the file need to be duplicated, for example, the balloons. The cutting files for the patterned paper did not fit in the file but I can send it if anyone wants. Also you can cut by hand or digitally create a rectangle smaller than each card piece and cut.

  1.  Price of downloading the file
  • Free to $.99
  • $.99 to $2.99
  • $2.99 to $4.99
  • $4.99 to $6. 99
  • $6.99 to $8.99
  • $8.99  0r more

Both files were  $0.50   a score of 6 out of 6 for both files

 

  1. Open file
  • Layout when opened was super simple and I knew what to do
  • Looked at layout and was confused so visited blog, video, website
  • Looked at file, had no idea what I was seeing, no information to be found to help!

 

Layout when opened was super simple and I knew what to do. for both files  This got a 6 out of 6 for open file category.

  1. Cutting the file
  • Had no difficulties cutting this file
  • Had some difficulties cutting this file
  • Had tons of headache cutting this file

Had no difficulties cutting either file “cutting the file” step  gets a 6 out of 6

  1. Easy to construct?
  • so easy a young kid can do this
  • medium difficulty if you and not too crafty you can still achieve a good result
  • Hard: you need to really know what you are doing and have been crafting most of your life.

So easy a young kid can do this: No instruction needed  I give this a easy  rating of 6 out of 6. 

  1. Needed extra items
  • I had to add extra items to finish this project for example string, grommets, rhinestones  etc.
  • I could add if I wanted to.
  • did not have to add anything other than the paper

I added a ribbon  “I had to add extra items to finish this project for example string, grommets, rhinestones  etc.”  a  5 out of 6

  1. Finished product
  • looked exactly like the photo online
  • sort of looked the same
  • No Way did this turn out the same.

Looked exactly like the photo.  This gets a 6 out of 6

  1. Recommend the file/ designer
  • I would recommend this file and designer to anyone
  • I would not recommend the file or designer to anyone
  • I would recommend the file
  • I would recommend the designer

I will recommend this file and designer to anyone and give it  a 6 out of 6.

  1. The overall cost for the project was
  • Under $5.00
  • Under $10
  • Over $10

I give “the overall cost for the project” a  6 out of 6  since it was under $5.00 to complete this project:

  • half sheet of 8.5 in x 11 in  red  Cardstock paper
  • half  sheet 8.5 in. x 11 in. blue Cardstock
  • 1 sheet 8.5 in. x 11 in. white Cardstock
  • scrap ribbon
  • ink for printing file.
  • Glue
  • My Silhouette CAMEO® machine.

My over all score for this project is  47 out of 48.

here are the free files once more

Bendi Card

Invite template

Carolyn

On behalf of Not So Clever People

2 thoughts on “Party Invitations: A Free File and evaluating CIRCUS TENT CARD by Jennifer Wambach Design ID #30188

Leave a Reply

