Another Carousel: this one turns, is a box and is FREE.

Another thought for party decorations or as a favour box.

This is the most fun I have had for  a long time. Finding items to make for the baby shower gets me excited! In “Googling” for stuff, I can across this free Carousel box and had to make it.

Screenshot 2017-05-03 11.31.24.png

My sample is in pink and my box is 8 inches high as I made it to see how easy it would be to use for favours but needed it for a gift for my friend who just had a baby girl….so twice the use out of this project. This box I made held a pants, onesie, sock and bib for a 3 month old. I rate this as 45 out o 48 (see below)

So, this project is totally free except for your paper glue etc.

Here is the link to  the page with Studio file and PDF.

I did not use the very thin strips of paper for decoration. This is a project needs some crafting knowledge and fine motor skills, children will need help.

Here is my finished version, it does not look the same only because of the changes I made, and yes, it does turn!

20170502_162442

  1.  Price of downloading the file
  • Free to $.99
  • $.99 to $2.99
  • $2.99 to $4.99
  • $4.99 to $6. 99
  • $6.99 to $8.99
  • $8.99  0r more

This file was Free   a score of  6 out of 6 either way  

  1. Open file
  • Layout when opened was super simple and I knew what to do
  • Looked at layout and was confused so visited blog, video, website
  • Looked at file, had no idea what I was seeing, no information to be found to help!

 Layout when opened was super simple and I knew what to do. Files were grouped according to colours to be cut.  the cut lines need adjusting as some opened as score lines and others did not. This got a 5 out of 6 for open file category.

  1. Cutting the file
  • Had no difficulties cutting this file
  • Had some difficulties cutting this file
  • Had tons of headache cutting this file

Had no difficulties cutting this file “cutting the file” step  gets a 6 out of 6

  1. Easy to construct?
  • so easy a young kid can do this
  • medium difficulty if you and not too crafty you can still achieve a good result
  • Hard: you need to really know what you are doing and have been crafting most of your life.

Medium difficulty if you and not too crafty you can still achieve a good result . Instruction on blog sit I give this a easy  rating of 5 out of 6. 

  1. Needed extra items
  • I had to add extra items to finish this project for example string, grommets, rhinestones  etc.
  • I could add if I wanted to.
  • did not have to add anything other than the paper

I added a few gems and ribbon for extra “bling”  “I had to add extra items to finish this project for example string, grommets, rhinestones  etc.”  a  5 out of 6

  1. Finished product
  • looked exactly like the photo online
  • sort of looked the same
  • No Way did this turn out the same.

Looked exactly like the photo except taller and different colour . This gets a 6 out of 6

  1. Recommend the file/ designer
  • I would recommend this file and designer to anyone
  • I would not recommend the file or designer to anyone
  • I would recommend the file
  • I would recommend the designer

I will recommend this file and designer to anyone and give it  a 6 out of 6.

  1. The overall cost for the project was
  • Under $5.00
  • Under $10
  • Over $10

I give “the overall cost for the project” a  6 out of 6  since it was under $5.00 to complete this project:

  • 1 sheet of 8.5 in x 11 in   dark pink  Cardstock paper
  • 1  sheet 8.5 in. x 11 in. white cardstock
  • 2 8.5 in. x 11 in. light pink  cardstock
  • Ribbon and gems
  • Glue
  • My Silhouette CAMEO® machine.

My over all score for this project is  45 out of 48.

Carolyn

On behalf of Not So Clever People

 

One thought on “Another Carousel: this one turns, is a box and is FREE.

Leave a Reply

