A Brag book from scratch.

At last, I have started the process of creating a brag book from scratch. I must admit that this has been a prolonged process because of how I do things: I need to look at as many examples as possible, collect the ideas and then sort through and choose my favorites. A bit of procrastinating is involved and sometimes I feel overwhelmed by all the information out there. Eventually, I start to see the light at the end of the tunnel and I get started.

So the first step was collecting ideas: I pinned the ideas on Pinterest. For those of you who want to start this process and are like me, here are two boards:

  1. mini albums and
  2. brag books

 

There is some overlap between the two boards but it is a good starting point. I did use youtube to look at tutorials online, there are so many amazing ideas on creating Brag Books!

Once I finished looking at the examples,  I figured that what I liked most were brag books that had templates pages that can be used in many ways.

Heartfelt creations was one such maker another was Jen of Eve designs , both of these brag book creators gave me the sense that their templates can be used to create many variations of a brag book.

I liked that Jen of Eve design has templates that can be stored in a binder and when you are ready to make a brag book, you just have to photocopy the pattern onto cardstock and cut it out by hand. There are many who do not own cutting machines like Silhouette Cameo, Circuit, Brother machines etc. and SVG files would be useless.

With Heartfelt Creations, the brag book and all the inserts came precut and you just had to assemble and put your own matting and photos. In my next post, I will start the actual process I went through to make my brag book digital file and PDF version.

In my next post, I will start the actual process I went through to make my brag book  file: digital and PDF version.

‘Till next time,

Carolyn

On Behalf of Not So Clever Pople

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

