So many Projects and Now I got myself a box: 3D PROJECT BOX WITH TRAY by Jamie Cripps Design ID #60354

I am back to evaluating files, and this one I got a while ago since I love boxes and this one is for my projects….or I think is will be, let’s see if it is useful for me at all. 3D Project Box with Tray by Jamie Cripps Design ID #60354

This is what The file looks like when It is opened. Nice and simple, all boxes to cut and fold. All nicely labeled. I added the photo as it helps keep me focused on what the finished product looks like. I did not do my usual fill in of the shapes since it was all  mainly brown.

Screenshot 2017-06-20 19.24.23

NOTE: if your file starts cutting strangely and you redo a few times and it is still doing strange things like cutting the shape off the mat, don’t blame the design…check to make sure you are putting the mat in the right direction with the arrow pointed to the rollers not towards you (upside-down in other words!)

To cut and glue 10 to 15 minutes. Nice big pieces.

Ta Da finished! Just glue on the lettering and fill with you latest project. I gave this 48/48 . See evaluation below.

Here is my finished Box

NOTE: I used the cut paper as a template to position the letters. I laid the cut paper and applied glue to the area then removed and stuck on letters.

2017-06-20 20.37.49

This  project can be done by younger kids.

Tutorial here.

I used 3 sheets of 12in. x 12 in.cardstock that has a slight texture to it (Neutrals paper pad by Craft smith). The cut setting  was for regular cardstock with blade at 4

This was the best layout for all the pieces using  12 in. x 12in. paper

Screenshot 2017-06-20 19.23.05

Screenshot 2017-06-20 19.22.33

Screenshot 2017-06-20 19.20.08

This  project can be done by younger kids with guidance.

This file was $0.99  from  The Silhouette Design Store.  Other PROJECT TYPE range from  $0.99 life cards to  $1.99 from paper divide box by Jamie Cripps : it looks exactly the same as this one I am blogging about! I think I found my next project….now I want to make it to see if there is any difference!!!!

There is also one I have on my wish list  $1.99  3D SECRETARY BOX from Snapdragon  Snippets

When I looked for SVG files to buy on the web, I Googled 3d paper divided box and found Jamie ‘s project and a few others by her  but nothing as nice. a this project box.

RESOURCES

Not SO Clever People on Pinterest  where I have 164 pins for boxes so take a look

 

REVIEW

Step by step Review: based on the 8 points that seem to capture what a crafter would want to know.

  1.  Price of downloading the file
  • Free to $.99
  • $.99 to $2.99
  • $2.99 to $4.99
  • $4.99 to $6. 99
  • $6.99 to $8.99
  • $8.99  0r more

This file was $0.99   a score of 6 out of 6   

  1. Open file
  • Layout when opened was super simple and I knew what to do
  • Looked at layout and was confused so visited blog, video, website
  • Looked at file, had no idea what I was seeing, no information to be found to help!

Layout when opened was super simple and I knew what to do. The pieces were all labeled! Love That! I imported a photo to keep me focused on the finished project. This got a 6 out of 6 for open file category.

  1. Cutting the file
  • Had no difficulties cutting this file
  • Had some difficulties cutting this file
  • Had tons of headache cutting this file

Had no difficulties cutting this file “cutting the file” step  gets a 6 out of 6

  1. Easy to construct?
  • so easy a young kid can do this
  • medium difficulty if you and not too crafty you can still achieve a good result
  • Hard: you need to really know what you are doing and have been crafting most of your life.

So easy a young kid can do this: I give this a easy  rating of 6 out of 6. 

  1. Needed extra items
  • I had to add extra items to finish this project for example string, grommets, rhinestones  etc.
  • I could add if I wanted to.
  • did not have to add anything other than the paper

 “did not have to add anything other than the paper”  a  6 out of 6

  1. Finished product
  • looked exactly like the photo online
  • sort of looked the same
  • No Way did this turn out the same.

Looked exactly like the photo online. This gets a 6 out of 6

  1. Recommend the file/ designer
  • I would recommend this file and designer to anyone
  • I would not recommend the file or designer to anyone
  • I would recommend the file
  • I would recommend the designer

I will recommend this file and designer to anyone and give it  a 6 out of 6.

  1. The overall cost for the project was
  • Under $5.00
  • Under $10
  • Over $10

I give “the overall cost for the project” a  6 out of 6  since it was under $5.00 to complete this project:

  • 2 sheet of 12 in x 12 in   brown  Cardstock paper from Craft Smith Paper pad neutral
  • 1 sheet of 12 in x 12 in   green/brown  Cardstock from Craft Smith Paper pad neutral
  • Glue
  • My Silhouette CAMEO® machine.

My over all score for this project is  48 out of 48.

Carolyn

On behalf of Not So Clever People

 

One thought on “So many Projects and Now I got myself a box: 3D PROJECT BOX WITH TRAY by Jamie Cripps Design ID #60354

Leave a Reply

