Who loves Sizzix die cuts?

I do! I do! Yeah, I have a Sizzix die cut machine that I bought before my Silhouette CAMEO® and I love it for quick cuts  but I need to have the perfect die on hand. Sometimes I need a particular size and boo hoo…I just don’t have the time (or the money) to go out shopping for it.

When I got my Silhouette CAMEO®,  I used it to cut items from The Silhouette Design Store and slowly made a few cut files of my own .

Recently when compiling a Mega Pack of items for an Etsy  Mother’s Day package, I designed some frames and tags that are great for scrapbooking or journaling and are so very versatile.

I want to show how these look cut out and of course offer a free file for all of you interested

First the file:

screenshot-2017-03-04-14-47-01
cut file with one shape expanded

 

The image on the cutting mat on the left, is the cut file and the middle shape at the top has been copied and each piece separated to show what the cut will look like layered or separated. This can be done for all the shapes.

I used pink cardstock but the colour is up to the user and each layer could be cut in a separate colour for a more dramatic look. All the shapes when opened in a cutting machine like Silhouette CAMEO® can be increased or decreased in size. Cardstock 12 in. x 12 in. is no more than $0.99. There are over 30 shapes on my cardstock cut out. This files cuts like a dream.

This image below is of the top row middle shape that is on the cutting mat photo above. This is what the shape looks like if left layered … you get delicate frames and a solid piece as seen on the right and if separated, you get all solid pieces as seen on the left.

20170304_145933

This is the same shape stacked,

20170304_150011

 

Below are a few more of the shapes cut and separated and then a few options on arranging.

 

As you can imagine, you can use so many different patterned paper and colours to change the look and feel of this very simple file.

Here is a free cut file with one of the shapes.

This is what it looks like… mine is coloured for better viewing : Enjoy and feel free to post your project on our Facebook page.

screenshot-2017-03-04-16-32-26

Carolyn

On behalf of Not So Clever People

 

5 thoughts on “Who loves Sizzix die cuts?

Leave a Reply

